dogtipper_728_90-1

Social Donations: Help Canine Companions for Independence

Pin It


As you know, we’re always on the lookout for fun ways to raise money for pets without spending any money of your own…and here’s a really fun and unique opportunity. Eukanuba is currently raising money to help Canine Companions for Independence help provide assistance dogs to those in need. This organization provides their dogs at no cost to the recipient, but each dog costs approximately $10,000 from birth to around two years old.

You can help Eukanuba reach their goal of $100,000 just by clicking on the special Facebook app; for each click on the donate button, Eukanuba will donate $1 to Canine Companions!

And here’s something that’s super fun: Eukanuba is LiveStreaming one new litter of the CCI puppies! They were born September 14. Their mom is Taya and each new pup will be named with the letter “E”. You can watch live 7 days a week during these hours: 8am – 9pm PST/ 9am – 10pm MDT/ 10am-11pm CDT/ 11am-12am EST.

Once the puppies are eight weeks old, they will move to the home of their Puppy Raisers. Two of the puppies will come to Eukanuba to stay with their Puppy Raisers that work at Eukanuba, and the company will continue to follow the entire “E” Litter until they graduate as Assistance Dogs at approximately two years of age.

So now here’s your cute puppy fix:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Last updated by at .

If you enjoyed this article, please sign up for our twice-weekly PetTipper newsletter
About Paris Permenter

Paris Permenter is an award-winning author of over 30 pet and travel books. Along with her husband, John Bigley, Paris is the founder and publisher of CatTipper and DogTipper.