Save the Date for #SuperDogPics & Super Dog Sunday!

Pin It

Before everyone heads off on the holidays, we wanted to pass along TWO great Event Barkers parties coming up in 2013! These events, which we’re co-hosting with All Things Dog Blog, include both a Twitter party and a charitable photo contest!

First up is #SuperDogPics, a Twitter party on January 20 from 4-5:30ET/ 3-4:30CT / 2-3:30MT / 1-2:30PT. We’ve got some great sponsors and prize providers and we’ll be bringing you a full rundown of them right after the holidays (and the chance to win some prizes before the party, too!) The Twitter party will include lots of tips that will help you with our second event: Super Dog Sunday™!

Now in its third year, Super Dog Sunday™ is Event Barkers’ annual event that benefits Petfinder Foundation. This photo contest, which will run from Jan. 20-Feb. 3 (Super Bowl Sunday) will feature football-themed photos of your pets or of Petfinder pets in search of a forever home. Again, we’ve got some great sponsors and prize providers for this super event!

This year we’re going to feature an all-new aspect to Super Dog Sunday™, the Cheer Team! Made up of bloggers and social media buffs, the Cheer Team will help spread the word of this charitable event so more people can enjoy the fun and more dogs can get adopted! Bloggers: if you’d like to join in the Cheer Team fun, please email us at EventBarkers@gmail.com for more info!

We’ll have lots of details in the coming weeks on DogTipper, All Things Dog Blog, and CatTipper but, in the meantime, please be sure to mark your calendar for these dates! (And if you’d like to contribute to Petfinder Foundation–and get that deduction on this year’s taxes, just click here!)

Last updated by at .

If you enjoyed this article, please sign up for our twice-weekly PetTipper newsletter
About Paris Permenter

Paris Permenter is an award-winning author of over 30 pet and travel books. Along with her husband, John Bigley, Paris is the founder and publisher of CatTipper and DogTipper.