dogtipper_728_90-1

Ask Alecia: Tips for Loose Leash Walking

Pin It

As you know, along with PrestonSpeaks.com we’re co-hosting the Spot On Tele-Training Series. For five weeks, holistic dog trainer Alecia Evans, of the Ask Alecia column here on DogTipper, is talking about one aspect of dog training. Last week, we talked about potty training; this week, we discussed loose leash walking.

If you missed Monday night’s call, you can download the MP3 file here. The call includes Alecia discussing these topics:

  • Why is walking on the leash one of the first things you should teach your dog?
  • Why do dogs want to pull so much even when they are being choked?
  • How do I get past the frustration I feel at my dog when they pull me?
  • What are the safest tools to use when teaching my pup or dog to walk on leash?

She also answers reader questions on the topic.

Next week, we’ll be discussing teaching your dog to come when called, an important skill that can be life-saving. You can register for the call on Alecia’s information page.

Please be sure to join us on the live call at 9pm ET (8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT). Can’t make the call? Just leave your question about recall in the comments section below or email us at editors@dogtipper.com and we’ll ask Alecia your question!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Last updated by at .

Never Miss a Tip or Giveaway!

Please sign up for our weekly PetTipper newsletter published every Tuesday:
About Paris Permenter

Paris Permenter is an award-winning author of over 30 pet and travel books. Along with her husband, John Bigley, Paris is the founder and publisher of CatTipper and DogTipper.